LifePlay-Revival/DONT_DELETE_FOLDER_IF_SAVE_TBC.txt

5 lines
730 B
Text
Raw Normal View History

If you're planning to continue your current save in a future version, do not delete this folder. Save data is stored in LifePlay/Content/Saves (it's an indie project, no fancy Cloud storage for the saves!)
Besides, by keeping this folder, the next time you try a newer version of the game, you will only need to download the 'Update Only' file, which is much lighter than the full download.
If you're planning to start a new game when you get future update anyway, feel free to delete it.
If you really must delete the folder to save HD space but want to continue your current save, at least backup the LifePlay/Content/Saves folder.
All saves will be compatible with future versions as long as you follow these instructions.